Houston Focus Academy
5400 Fellowship Ln, Spring, TX 77379Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 7-12
- Students (K-12)
- 14
- Students per teacher
- 7
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Spring center
- 7.2 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet
School facts
- Teachers
- 2
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Special education
- Boys and girls
- 64% boys, 36% girls
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 9 (5)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 7 (1)
- Average a grade
- About 3
- Ungraded classes
- 1 student
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,230
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 7 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
- Size in Harris County
- Larger than 9 of 168 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Houston Focus Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Houston Focus Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trinity Lutheran School ✓ | PreK-8 | 517 | <1 |
| Cypresswood Montessori School | PreK-K | 5 | <1 |
| Greengate Academy | PreK-K | 10 | <1 |
| Little Explorers Academy ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | 1 |
| Spell Well Montessori School ✓ | PreK-8 | 72 | 1 |
| Providence Classical School ✓ | PreK-12 | 374 | 2 |
| Journey School for the Uniquely Gifted and Talented ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 2 |
| Primrose School of Spring Klein ✓ | K | 20 | 2 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.