Parkerson STEM Academy
2678 Calder Ave Ste B, Beaumont, TX 77702Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 5-12
- Students (K-12)
- 88
- Students per teacher
- 12.6
- Affiliation
- Christian (nondenominational)
- From Beaumont center
- Under 1 mile
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website
School facts
- Teachers
- 10
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Alternative
- Boys and girls
- 5% boys, 95% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 65%
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- Association of Christian Schools International, National Association of Private Special Education Centers
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 88 to 88, no change
- Path
- Peaked at 110 in 2021-22, then came back to where it started
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 12 (30)
- Smallest grade
- 4 grades (5 each)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
- High school grades
- Average 15; lower grades 5
- Ungraded classes
- 8 students
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 232
- Length of the school day
- 5 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,280
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person, virtual and hybrid
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 56 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 105 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 12.6 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Parkerson STEM Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Parkerson STEM Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Anne Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 508 | <1 |
| Acton Academy Beaumont ✓ | K-8 | not reported | <1 |
| Prenda Microschool: Aw Microschool Beaumont ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | <1 | |
| Rise Hybrid Private Academy - Texas ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| All Saints Episcopal School | PreK-8 | 321 | 2 |
| St. Anthony Cathedral Basilica School ✓ | K-8 | 81 | 2 |
| Veritas Classical Academy ✓ | K-12 | not reported | 2 |
| Monsignor Kelly Catholic School ✓ | 9-12 | 305 | 3 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.