Prenda Microschool: Aw Microschool Beaumont
27 Sawyer Street, Beaumont, TX 77702Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- From Beaumont center
- Under 1 mile
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet
Prenda Microschool: Aw Microschool Beaumont tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Prenda Microschool: Aw Microschool Beaumont?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Anne Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 508 | <1 |
| Acton Academy Beaumont ✓ | K-8 | not reported | <1 |
| Parkerson STEM Academy ✓ | 5-12 | 88 | <1 |
| Rise Hybrid Private Academy - Texas ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| St. Anthony Cathedral Basilica School ✓ | K-8 | 81 | 2 |
| Veritas Classical Academy ✓ | K-12 | not reported | 2 |
| All Saints Episcopal School | PreK-8 | 321 | 2 |
| Monsignor Kelly Catholic School ✓ | 9-12 | 305 | 2 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.