ChoiceFunded Search

Paint Creek Academy

1071 Tong Hollow Rd P.o. Box 586, Bainbridge, OH 45612Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
8-12
Students (K-12)
36
Students per teacher
7.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
All-boys
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

40 2019-20 26 2021-22 36 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
40 to 36, down 4 (10%)
Path
Dipped to 26 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 8 2 9 1 10 10 11 22 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 and grade 10 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
210
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,050
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
35 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
95 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.2 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
7.2 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools

Student body, 2023-24

Black 53% White 44% Hispanic 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Paint Creek Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Paint Creek Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bishop Flaget School ✓PreK-817210.9Roman Catholic15
Sacred Heart Academy3-1262.6Roman Catholic15
Ross County Christian Academy ✓PreK-1236411Christian (nondenominational)16
Pike Christian Academy ✓PreK-1212111.4Other religious16
Miracle City Academy ✓PreK-12637.8Other religious19
Hillsboro Christian Academy ✓PreK-122208.4Christian (nondenominational)20
Fayette Christian School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported23
Crossroads Christian Academy ✓PreK-12807.3Church of Christ29

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay