ChoiceFunded Search

Crossroads Christian Academy

5679 Tarlton Rd, Circleville, OH 43113Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
80
Students per teacher
7.3
Affiliation
Church of Christ
From Circleville center
2.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

62 2019-20 64 2021-22 80 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
62 to 80, up 18 (29%)
Path
Grew in each survey (64 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

45 PK 11 K 8 1 9 2 9 3 9 4 6 5 6 6 3 7 5 8 7 9 4 10 2 11 1 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 7

The school year

Days in the school year
187
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
12 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.3 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
7.3 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 88% Black 8% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Crossroads Christian Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Crossroads Christian Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
New Hope Christian Academy ✓PreK-121989.2Church of the Nazarene5
Ross County Christian Academy ✓PreK-1236411Christian (nondenominational)14
Bishop Flaget School ✓PreK-817210.9Roman Catholic17
New Story SchoolsK-12366Nonsectarian20
Lancaster Montessori SchoolPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian20
Fairfield Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported20
St. Mary ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey20
The Learning Spectrum Ltd - Canal Winchester ✓PreK-12806.1Nonsectarian21

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay