ChoiceFunded Search

Mayfair Christian School

2350 Graybill Rd, Uniontown, OH 44685Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
79
Students per teacher
14.4
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Akron center
9.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

83 2019-20 67 2021-22 79 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
83 to 79, down 4 (5%)
Path
Dipped to 67 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

9 K 6 1 7 2 7 3 6 4 9 5 12 6 15 7 8 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 4 (6 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
2 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.4 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 79 County median 204
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.4 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Summit County
Larger than 7 of 32 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 57% Hispanic 19% Asian 18% White 5% Two or more races 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mayfair Christian School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mayfair Christian School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Chapel Hill Christian School (South Campus) ✓PreK-6204not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3
Academy of the Immaculate Heart of Mary3-93not reportedRoman Catholic3
Ea Academy - Springfield ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Lake Center Christian School ✓K-1287210.9Christian (nondenominational)4
Super Learning Center S Faith Christian Academy ✓K-121266.8Christian (nondenominational)5
Baraka Islamic School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
St. Paul School ✓PreK-831214.8Roman Catholic6
St. Francis de Sales ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay