ChoiceFunded Search

Chapel Hill Christian School (South Campus)

1639 Killian Rd, Akron, OH 44312Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
204
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Akron center
6.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

190 2019-20 194 2021-22 204 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
190 to 204, up 14 (7%)
Path
Grew in each survey (194 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

31 PK 36 K 40 1 39 2 25 3 23 4 25 5 16 6
Largest grade
Grade 1 (40)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (16)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,040
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
2 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
35 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 204 County median 204
Students vs county median
Size in Summit County
Larger than 16 of 32 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 73% Black 17% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 2% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Chapel Hill Christian School (South Campus) tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Chapel Hill Christian School (South Campus)?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ea Academy - Springfield ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Academy of the Immaculate Heart of Mary3-93not reportedRoman Catholic1
Super Learning Center S Faith Christian Academy ✓K-121266.8Christian (nondenominational)2
Mayfair Christian School ✓K-87914.4Seventh-Day Adventist3
Chesterton Academy of Akron ✓9-12132.2Roman Catholic4
Arlington Christian Academy ✓K-8857Church of God5
St. Francis de Sales ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported5
Archbishop Hoban High School ✓9-1284115.7Roman Catholic5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay