ChoiceFunded Search

Mary Immaculate Queen School

15384 N Church Rd, Rathdrum, ID 83858From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
29
Students per teacher
6.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Rathdrum center
4.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Boise, ID
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

26 2019-20 52 2021-22 29 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
26 to 29, up 3 (12%)
Path
Peaked at 52 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

6 K 4 1 3 2 5 3 2 4 1 5 1 6 3 7 1 8 1 9 1 10 1 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (6)
Smallest grade
6 grades (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 1; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 3 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
9 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
About the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.3 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
This school 29 County median 188
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.3 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools
Size in Kootenai County
Larger than 2 of 12 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 69% Hispanic 24% Asian 7%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mary Immaculate Queen School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$7,600 to $8,400 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mary Immaculate Queen School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Genesis Prep Academy$7,600 to $8,4002026-277.0
Genesis Preparatory Academy$7,600 to $8,4002026-277.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Joseph Seminary7-121212Roman Catholic, all-boys<1
Classical Christian AcademyPreK-1221210Christian (nondenominational)7
CornerStone Christian AcademyK-8not reportednot reportednot reported7
Genesis Prep AcademyPreK-1246611Christian (nondenominational)7
Genesis Preparatory AcademyPreK-1254115.8Christian (nondenominational)7
Immaculate Conception AcademyK-1218810.4Roman Catholic, all-boys7
Pine Grove AcademyPreK-81027.4Latter Day Saints8
Circle of Care MontessoriK1414Nonsectarian8

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay