ChoiceFunded Search

Genesis Preparatory Academy

PO Box 1237, Post Falls, ID 83877Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $7,600
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
541
Students per teacher
15.8
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Post Falls center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
PCTC’s 2026-27 amount per student is not yet verified word for word, so it is not subtracted. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
35
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

342 2019-20 516 2021-22 541 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
342 to 541, up 199 (58%)
Path
Grew in each survey (516 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

47 PK 40 K 32 1 39 2 41 3 37 4 44 5 39 6 42 7 35 8 36 9 39 10 38 11 32 12 47 UG
Largest grade
Grade 5 (44)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 and grade 12 (32 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 38
Ungraded classes
47 students

The school year

Days in the school year
147
Length of the school day
7 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,140
Kindergarten
Full day, 4 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Idaho
24 days shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
60 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.8 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
This school 541 County median 188
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.8 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools
Size in Kootenai County
Largest of the 13 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 91% American Indian 3% Hispanic 2% Black 2% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Genesis Preparatory Academy tuition, and what PCTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$7,600
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$7,600
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$8,400
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Grades K to 6 are $7,600 and grades 7 to 12 are $8,400; a yearly registration fee ($200 to $350) and a technology fee apply.

Tuition from Genesis Preparatory Academy's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Genesis Preparatory Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Genesis Prep Academy$7,600 to $8,4002026-270.0
Holy Family Catholic School$8,6002026-273.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Genesis Prep AcademyPreK-1246611Christian (nondenominational)<1
Circle of Care MontessoriK1414Nonsectarian<1
Immaculate Conception AcademyK-1218810.4Roman Catholic, all-boys2
CornerStone Christian AcademyK-8not reportednot reportednot reported3
Classical Christian AcademyPreK-1221210Christian (nondenominational)3
Christian Center SchoolPreK-1223013.1Christian (nondenominational)3
Holy Family Catholic SchoolPreK-824113.5Roman Catholic3
Coeur d'Alene Academy5-8not reportednot reportednot reported4

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay