ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Maranatha Christian Academy

7055 Silverheel St., Shawnee, KS 66226Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)

K-12 grades
550 students
15.5 students per teacher

Maranatha Christian Academy is a Christian private school in Shawnee, KS teaching grades K-12. It reported 550 students and about 15.5 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey. It is on Kansas’s official TCLISS list.

Can you use TCLISS here?

✓ On the official Kansas Tax Credit for Low Income Students Scholarship list

The state’s own list includes this school. The list is dated March 2026. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
K-12
Students
550
Teachers
39
Students per teacher
15.5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
Suburb

Member of: Association of Christian Schools International

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Maranatha Christian Academy tuition, and what TCLISS pays

Published tuition (2026-27): grades 6 to 8: $12,100 · grades 9 to 12: $12,600 · required fees $175 a year. Rates vary by grade within these bands; the details are below.

Secondary 2026-27: 6th grade $10,500, 7th-8th $12,100 (6-8 shown at the 7th-8th rate), 9th-12th $12,600. Health office, IT and security fee $175 per student; enrollment fee $500 new students.

Tuition from Maranatha Christian Academy's tuition sheet, checked October 1, 2026. Some grades or programs may cost more or less. Confirm with the school.

Up to $8,000 per student per year Each scholarship organization sets the amount. EdChoice reports an average of $3,065 in 2023-24.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Maranatha Christian Academy?

We filled in the lowest published price we list for Maranatha Christian Academy (grades 6 to 8, 2026-27) and its required fees. Change it for your child’s grade. We could not confirm this year’s TCLISS amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sacred Heart School ✓K-839416.9Roman Catholic2
Midland Adventist Academy ✓K-121279.4Seventh-Day Adventist4
St. Paul Catholic School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported6
Good Shepherd School ✓PreK-833112.1Roman Catholic6
Hope Lutheran School ✓PreK-813611.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)7
St. Joseph Catholic School ✓K-838014.6Roman Catholic7
The Phoenix Montessori SchoolPreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian8
St. Thomas Aquinas High School ✓9-1291911.3Roman Catholic8

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Maranatha Christian Academy: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Kansas Tax Credit for Low Income Students Scholarship Program amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Kansas Tax Credit for Low Income Students Scholarship Program list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay