ChoiceFunded Search

La Progresiva School

2480 NW 7th St., Miami, FL 33125Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
713
Students per teacher
20.4
Affiliation
Presbyterian
From Miami center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
35
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Accreditation
FLOCS, COGNIA
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

695 2019-20 703 2021-22 713 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
695 to 713, up 18 (3%)
Path
Grew in each survey (703 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

69 PK 53 K 53 1 60 2 39 3 56 4 57 5 68 6 73 7 68 8 67 9 41 10 46 11 32 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (73)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (32)
Average a grade, high school included
About 55

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 20.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 713 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
20.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 430 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

La Progresiva School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at La Progresiva School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
GTG Learning Center ✓K-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
Watch Me Grow Learning Center ✓PreK-554not reportedNonsectarian<1
Arcadia Academy ✓PreK-4134not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Michael the Archangel Catholic School ✓K-83278.4Roman Catholic<1
International Bilingual Preschool ✓PreK-29not reportedNonsectarian<1
Waymaker Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Miami Arts Montessori Academy ✓K-1216not reportedNonsectarian<1
Kids Small World Learning Center ✓PreK-513233Nonsectarian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay