ChoiceFunded Search

Kids Small World Learning Center

1835 W Flagler St., Miami, FL 33135Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
132
Students per teacher
33
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

40 2019-20 62 2021-22 132 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
40 to 132, up 92 (230%)
Path
Grew in each survey (62 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

101 PK 33 K 34 1 27 2 17 3 10 4 11 5
Largest grade
Grade 1 (34)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (10)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 33 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 132 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
33 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 316 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 99% Black under 1% Two or more races under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Kids Small World Learning Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Kids Small World Learning Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Miami Arts Montessori Academy ✓K-1216not reportedNonsectarian<1
Waymaker Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
International Bilingual Preschool ✓PreK-29not reportedNonsectarian<1
Arcadia Academy ✓PreK-4134not reportedNonsectarian<1
Watch Me Grow Learning Center ✓PreK-554not reportedNonsectarian<1
Tamiami United Methodist Elementary ✓PreK-8225not reportedMethodist<1
Lincoln-Marti Community Agency #23 ✓K-815511.9Nonsectarian<1
La Progresiva School ✓PreK-1271320.4Presbyterian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay