ChoiceFunded Search

Kaleidoscope School of Discovery

2420 Jenks Ave Bldg C4, Panama City, FL 32405Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
159
Students per teacher
14.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Panama City center
8.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
64% boys, 36% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
75%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

164 2021-22 159 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
164 to 159, down 5 (3%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 K 5 1 4 2 9 3 10 4 12 5 13 6 19 7 15 8 23 9 17 10 19 11 12 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (23)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (1)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 18; lower grades 10

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,090
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
6 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
45 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.3 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 159 County median 39
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.3 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Bay County
Larger than 12 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 67% Black 15% Hispanic 12% American Indian 3% Pacific Islander 3% Asian under 1% Two or more races under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Kaleidoscope School of Discovery tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Kaleidoscope School of Discovery?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bacot Academy ✓K-12355Christian (nondenominational)<1
Adventist Christian Academy ✓K-83712.3Seventh-Day Adventist1
Panama City Advanced School ✓PreK-121597.8Islamic1
Covenant Christian School ✓K-1175not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
God's Glory Christian School ✓K-1239not reportedPentecostal2
The Northwest Florida Academy ✓Ungraded126Nonsectarian2
Square Pegs Learning Center ✓PreK-1238not reportedNonsectarian2
Gulf Coast School for AutismUngraded252.1Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay