ChoiceFunded Search

Gulf Coast School for Autism

2404 Ruth Hentz Ave Bldg C, Panama City, FL 32405Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Ungraded
Students (K-12)
25
Students per teacher
2.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Panama City center
10.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
84% boys, 16% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

23 2021-22 25 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
23 to 25, up 2 (9%)

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
5 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 990
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
90 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 2.1 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 25 County median 39
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
2.1 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Bay County
Larger than 2 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 76% Hispanic 12% Black 8% Asian 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Gulf Coast School for Autism tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Gulf Coast School for Autism?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Covenant Christian School ✓K-1175not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Adventist Christian Academy ✓K-83712.3Seventh-Day Adventist<1
Bacot Academy ✓K-12355Christian (nondenominational)1
St. John Catholic Academy ✓PreK-813611.3Roman Catholic2
Panama City Advanced School ✓PreK-121597.8Islamic2
Kaleidoscope School of Discovery ✓K-1215914.3Nonsectarian2
Square Pegs Learning Center ✓PreK-1238not reportedNonsectarian3
Eagle Nest Christian Academy ✓PreK-1230not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay