ChoiceFunded Search

Journey School of Houston

2025 W 11th St., Houston, TX 77008Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-7
Students (K-12)
10
Students per teacher
3.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Houston center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
80% boys, 20% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 1 2 3 3 4 2 6 1 7
Largest grade
Grade 4 (3)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (1)
Average a grade
About 2

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.3 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 10 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.3 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 5 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 50% Black 20% Two or more races 20% Hispanic 10%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Journey School of Houston tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Journey School of Houston?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Theresa Catholic School ✓PreK-831110.7Roman Catholic1
The Kipling School ✓K-81207.1Nonsectarian2
Saint Thomas High School ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Lutheran High North6-121038.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Inspire Center ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported2
The Gateway Academy ✓6-12763.2Nonsectarian2
St. Rose of Lima Catholic School ✓PreK-835310.6Roman Catholic2
First Baptist Academy ✓PreK-82737.6Baptist3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay