ChoiceFunded Search

Inner City Christian School

PO Box 7836, Jacksonville, FL 32238Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-10
Students (K-12)
157
Students per teacher
17.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Jacksonville center
5.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
32% boys, 68% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

107 2021-22 157 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
107 to 157, up 50 (47%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

17 1 17 2 17 3 17 4 17 5 20 6 15 7 15 8 12 9 10 10
Largest grade
Grade 6 (20)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (10)
Average a grade
About 16
High school grades
Average 11; lower grades 17

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 17.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 157 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
17.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 74 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 99% White 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Inner City Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Inner City Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Academy of Scholars ✓K-1224not reportedNonsectarian<1
Esprit de Corps Center for Learning ✓6-95not reportedOther religious1
Ephesus SDA Junior Academy ✓K-129115.2Seventh-Day Adventist2
America's Little LeadersPreK-810010Baptist3
Lighthouse Christian School Dinsmore ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Victory Christian Academy ✓PreK-1222814Baptist3
Dayspring Christian Academy Preschool ✓PreK-511not reportedBaptist3
Kreative Success Academy ✓PreK-568not reportedNonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay