ChoiceFunded Search

Ibn Seena Academy

12908 S Orange Blossom Trl Ste 102, Orlando, FL 32837Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $9,530
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
292
Students per teacher
11.7
Affiliation
Islamic
From Orlando center
8.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,530 (grades 6 to 8, 2026-27)
Award
about $7,831
Left to pay
about $1,699, before fees

School facts

Teachers
25
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

216 2019-20 346 2021-22 292 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
216 to 292, up 76 (35%)
Path
Peaked at 346 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

51 PK 36 K 39 1 38 2 37 3 39 4 24 5 21 6 24 7 22 8 7 9 3 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 1 and grade 4 (39 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 31

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,400
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.7 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 292 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.7 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 165 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Asian 35% Two or more races 5% Hispanic 5% Black 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ibn Seena Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,730
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$9,530
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$9,530

Kindergarten to 3rd grade is 9,730 dollars and 4th to 12th grade is 9,530 dollars per year, paid in 10 monthly installments. Grades 4 and 5 are therefore 9,530 dollars. ESE services cost extra.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Ibn Seena Academy's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ibn Seena Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 6 to 8, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori Way School ✓PreK-6796.4Nonsectarian<1
The Paramount School/Isa ✓PreK-1243not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Regency Christian Academy ✓PreK-1221914.5Baptist2
Starchild Academy ✓PreK-K182.2Nonsectarian2
Center Academy Hunters Creek ✓5-12538Nonsectarian2
Seed AcademyPreK-121046.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Kids Now Academy I ✓PreK-59not reportedNonsectarian2
Raising Knowledge Academy ✓K-121088.6Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay