ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Family Elementary School

2731 Center Rd, Youngstown, OH 44514Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
246
Students per teacher
11.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Youngstown center
5.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Youngstown, OH
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

249 2019-20 226 2021-22 246 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
249 to 246, down 3 (1%)
Path
Dipped to 226 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

29 K 37 1 25 2 32 3 29 4 24 5 32 6 22 7 16 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (37)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (16)
Average a grade
About 27

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
3 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.7 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 246 County median 154
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.7 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Mahoning County
Larger than 11 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 95% Hispanic 3% Two or more races 1% Black under 1% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Family Elementary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,200 to $7,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Family Elementary School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Nicholas School$7,0002025-261.9
St. Charles Elementary School$6,2002025-263.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Nicholas School ✓K-815413.9Roman Catholic2
St. Nicholas Elem SchoolK-815413.3Roman Catholic2
The Montessori School of the Mahoning Valley ✓PreK-89610.2Nonsectarian2
St. Charles Elementary SchoolK-826414.8Roman Catholic3
Valley Christian School - the Lewis Center ✓3-8598Christian (nondenominational)4
The Child Care and Learning Center of New MiddletownPreK-42727Nonsectarian4
Cardinal Mooney ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Islamic Academy of Youngstown ✓K-8605.6Islamic5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay