ChoiceFunded Search

Green Children's House

307 NE 1st St., Pompano Beach, FL 33060Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-1
Students (K-12)
16
Students per teacher
16
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Pompano Beach center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Setting
City
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

8 2021-22 16 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
8 to 16, up 8

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

44 PK 14 K 2 1
Largest grade
Kindergarten (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 16 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 25 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 50% Hispanic 25% Black 13% Two or more races 13%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Green Children's House tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Green Children's House?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
New Life Christian Academy1-5199.5Other religious<1
New Life Preparatory Academy9-12189Pentecostal<1
Lil. Treazures Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
New Generation Montessori Children's Academy ✓PreK-Transitional K5427Nonsectarian<1
Imk Pompano ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
BB International SchoolK-5408Nonsectarian<1
BB Country Day School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Appleseeds Performing Arts AcademyPreK-6138.1Nonsectarian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay