ChoiceFunded Search

BB International School

1735 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33060Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-5
Students (K-12)
40
Students per teacher
8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Pompano Beach center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
City
Member of
Association Montessori International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

32 2019-20 40 2021-22 40 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
32 to 40, up 8 (25%)
Path
Rose to 40 in 2021-22, then held

Students by grade, 2023-24

15 K 11 1 6 2 4 3 2 4 2 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 and grade 5 (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 40 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 66 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 80% Hispanic 15% Black 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

BB International School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at BB International School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
BB Country Day School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Imk Pompano ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Broward Children's Center ✓PreK-62311.5Nonsectarian<1
Transformational Technologies Academy 1 ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Lil. Treazures Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
Green Children's House ✓PreK-11616Nonsectarian<1
New Life Christian Academy1-5199.5Other religious1
New Life Preparatory Academy9-12189Pentecostal1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay