Grace Academy of Georgetown
225 Grace Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78633Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- From $11,690
- Grades
- K-12
- Students (K-12)
- 353
- Students per teacher
- 11.9
- Affiliation
- Christian (nondenominational)
- From Georgetown center
- 4.3 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Tuition
- $11,690 (K to 5, 2026-27)
- Award
- about $10,474
- Left to pay
- about $1,216, before fees
Award $10,474 Left to pay $1,216
- Tuition: the school’s website, checked October 5, 2026.
- Award: Texas Education Freedom Accounts, official site (Texas Comptroller), read October 9, 2026.
- Lowest listed grade band; fees and aid not included. Change the numbers
School facts
- Teachers
- 35
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 86%
- Setting
- Rural
- Member of
- Association of Classical and Christian Schools
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 215 to 353, up 138 (64%)
- Path
- Grew in each survey (325 in 2021-22)
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 2 and grade 3 (36 each)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 10 (12)
- Across the grades
- Classes thin out toward the upper grades
- High school grades
- Average 16; lower grades 32
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 165
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours 55 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,140
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 11 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 20 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 11.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
- Size in Williamson County
- Larger than 15 of 18 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Grace Academy of Georgetown tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Grades K to 5, 2026-27
- $11,690
- Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
- $13,850
- Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
- $13,850
What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.
Tuition from Grace Academy of Georgetown's website, checked October 5, 2026.
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Grace Academy of Georgetown?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
- Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
- Change them for your child’s grade.
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zion Lutheran School ✓ | PreK-8 | 205 | 4 |
| St. Helen Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 171 | 6 |
| Grace Episcopal School ✓ | PreK-K | 4 | 6 |
| Community Montessori School | PreK-8 | 118 | 7 |
| Cantera Montessori School of Silicon Valley | PreK-K | 5 | 8 |
| Kids Zone Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | 9 |
| GT Anywhere (Digital Learning) ✓ | K-8 | not reported | 9 |
| Kids R Kids No. 59 ✓ | PreK-K | 13 | 10 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Georgetown
- Christian schools in Texas
- Classical schools in Texas
- Private high schools in Texas
- Private elementary schools in Texas
- Private middle schools in Texas
- Private schools with kindergarten in Texas
- Private schools in Williamson County
- Texas Education Freedom Accounts: amount and eligibility
- All Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.