ChoiceFunded Search

Gesu School

2450 Miramar Blvd, University Heights, OH 44118Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$7,400
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
639
Students per teacher
16.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Shaker Heights center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Cleveland, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$7,400 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $1,234, before fees

School facts

Teachers
40
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

632 2019-20 627 2021-22 639 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
632 to 639, up 7 (1%)
Path
Dipped to 627 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

106 PK 75 K 68 1 78 2 75 3 73 4 75 5 69 6 66 7 60 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (78)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (60)
Average a grade
About 71

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,140
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
4 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16.1 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 639 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16.1 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 81 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 83% Black 7% Two or more races 5% Hispanic 4% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Gesu School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$7,400
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$7,400

Non-parishioner rate for K to 8; the parishioner rate is $6,800. A $225 technology fee per student applies.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Gesu School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Gesu School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Ruffing Montessori School$17,400 to $20,4052026-271.5
Beaumont High School$21,0002026-271.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Reserve School8-12185.3Nonsectarian<1
Beatrice J. Stone Yavne ✓7-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Hathaway Brown SchoolPreK-126655.2Nonsectarian, all-girls<1
Chaviva High School ✓9-12424.9Jewish, all-girls1
Laurel SchoolPreK-124417.3Nonsectarian, all-girls1
Yeshivas Toras Chaim ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Ruffing Montessori SchoolPreK-82156.5Nonsectarian2
Beaumont High School ✓9-122976.9Roman Catholic, all-girls2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay