ChoiceFunded Search

Founders Christian School

24724 Aldine Westfield Rd, Spring, TX 77373Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
201
Students per teacher
5.8
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Spring center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
41
Student body
Coeducational
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

139 2021-22 201 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
139 to 201, up 62 (45%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

22 K 9 1 17 2 13 3 20 4 11 5 19 6 16 7 17 8 15 9 17 10 10 11 15 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (9)
Average a grade, high school included
About 15

The school year

Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.8 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 201 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.8 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 97 of 168 other schools we list

Founders Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Founders Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Spring Baptist Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Mindsprout Montessori ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Prenda Microschool: Uniquely Me Microschool Spring ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Bethel Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Primrose School of Harmony ✓PreK-K186Nonsectarian3
Kiddie Academy of HarmonyPreK-Transitional K3618Nonsectarian3
St. Edward Catholic School ✓PreK-820611.8Roman Catholic3
The Academy at World Champions Centre ✓2-12236.1Nonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay