ChoiceFunded Search

St. Edward Catholic School

2601 Spring Stuebner Rd, Spring, TX 77389Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
206
Students per teacher
11.8
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Spring center
4.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
32% boys, 68% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

270 2019-20 178 2021-22 206 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
270 to 206, down 64 (24%)
Path
Dipped to 178 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

16 PK 18 K 20 1 22 2 23 3 20 4 33 5 25 6 19 7 26 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 (33)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (18)
Average a grade
About 23

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,340
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 206 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 98 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 43% White 32% Asian 13% Black 7% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Edward Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Edward Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Primrose School of Spring Klein ✓K206.7Nonsectarian2
Spring Baptist Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Frassati Catholic High School ✓9-1232112.8Roman Catholic2
Mindsprout Montessori ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Hqa Spring Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Prenda Microschool: All Smart Kids the Woodlands ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Klein Weekday MinistriesPreK-Transitional K13not reportedMethodist3
Paddington British Private SchoolK-4427Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay