ChoiceFunded Search

Esthers School Inc - Haines City

964 Wood Ave, Haines City, FL 33844Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
122
Students per teacher
17.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Haines City center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
77% boys, 23% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

78 2019-20 91 2021-22 122 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
78 to 122, up 44 (56%)
Path
Grew in each survey (91 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

10 K 6 1 7 2 6 3 13 4 11 5 12 6 12 7 10 8 14 9 9 10 6 11 6 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (14)
Smallest grade
4 grades (6 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 9

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 17.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 122 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
17.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 46 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 90% White 6% Black 3% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Esthers School Inc - Haines City tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Esthers School Inc - Haines City?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Central Florida Christian Academy ✓K-1279not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Kids Academy Lse ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
New Direction Academy ✓K-1214323.8Nonsectarian<1
Kids Academy Lighthouse ✓2-11113.8Nonsectarian<1
Landmark Christian School ✓PreK-1225514.3Baptist<1
ABA Haines City ✓K-1220813.3Christian (nondenominational)<1
Millennium Christian Academy ✓K-710913.6Assembly of God1
Davenport Christian Preparatory School Iep ✓K-12410not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay