ChoiceFunded Search

ABA Haines City

116 N 22nd St., Haines City, FL 33844Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
208
Students per teacher
13.3
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Haines City center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
61% boys, 39% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
40%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

109 2021-22 208 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
109 to 208, up 99 (91%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

17 K 15 1 14 2 18 3 12 4 14 5 20 6 19 7 18 8 14 9 16 10 14 11 8 12 9 UG
Largest grade
Grade 6 (20)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (8)
Average a grade, high school included
About 15
Ungraded classes
9 students

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.3 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 208 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.3 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 58 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 94% Black 4% White 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

ABA Haines City tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at ABA Haines City?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Landmark Christian School ✓PreK-1225514.3Baptist<1
Kids Academy Lse ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
New Direction Academy ✓K-1214323.8Nonsectarian<1
Kids Academy Lighthouse ✓2-11113.8Nonsectarian<1
Central Florida Christian Academy ✓K-1279not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Esthers School Inc - Haines City ✓K-1212217.4Christian (nondenominational)<1
Millennium Christian Academy ✓K-710913.6Assembly of God2
Davenport Christian Preparatory School Iep ✓K-12410not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay