ChoiceFunded Search

Edison Private School

3720 E. 4th Avenue, Hialeah, FL 33013Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
430
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Hialeah center
2.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Student body
Coeducational
Accreditation
COBIS, COGNIA
Listed from
The state’s official program list
Federal survey
Not in the 2023-24 survey
  • School facts: Florida Department of Education private school directory, 2024 survey.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Edison Private School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Edison Private School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Thumbelina Learning Center 2 ✓PreK-3483.7Nonsectarian<1
My World Learning Center ✓PreK-34310.8Nonsectarian<1
Mission of God Academy ✓PreK-545not reportedNonsectarian<1
Kidz City Learning Center ✓PreK-210not reportedNonsectarian<1
The Creative Child Day Care Learning Center ✓PreK-K55Nonsectarian<1
Kid's Love Daycare & Preschool ✓K5811.6Nonsectarian<1
International Children's Academy ✓K-14414.7Nonsectarian<1
Immaculate Conception Catholic School ✓PreK-8326not reportedRoman Catholic<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay