ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Ea Academy - Painesville

273 E Jackson St., Painesville, OH 44077Open, per Google (checked Oct 6, 2026)

K-12 grades

Ea Academy - Painesville is a private school in Painesville, OH teaching grades K-12. It is on Ohio’s official EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list.

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson, Autism) list

The state’s own list (read October 6, 2026) includes this school. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
K-12

We list this school from the state’s official program list. It was not in the 2023-24 federal survey, so we have no enrollment or staffing figures for it yet. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Ea Academy - Painesville tuition, and what EdChoice pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Ea Academy - Painesville yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EdChoice leaves you to pay.

$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12 Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ea Academy - Painesville?

EdChoice pays between $6,166 and $8,408 depending on grade. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote. Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.

Questions to ask Ea Academy - Painesville

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you still take EdChoice for 2026-27, and for which grades?
  3. How does the EdChoice award reach you, and what do families owe before it arrives?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Gabriel School$6,6002026-274.1
St. Mary of the Assumption School$6,5002026-276.3

Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our Shepherd Lutheran School ✓K-811210.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Hershey Montessori ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported4
St. Gabriel School ✓PreK-852117.8Roman Catholic4
Mentor Christian School ✓PreK-1224716.4Christian (nondenominational)4
The Goddard SchoolPreK-Transitional K3737Nonsectarian5
New Life Christian AcademyK-12508.3Pentecostal6
St. Mary of the Assumption School ✓PreK-831313.3Roman Catholic6
Re-Education Services2-12766.4Nonsectarian7

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Ea Academy - Painesville: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Ohio EdChoice Scholarship amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Ohio EdChoice Scholarship list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay