ChoiceFunded Search

Re-Education Services

6176 Reynolds Rd, Mentor, OH 44060Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
2-12
Students (K-12)
76
Students per teacher
6.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Mentor center
2.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
84% boys, 16% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

98 2021-22 76 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
98 to 76, down 22 (22%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 2 4 3 3 4 6 5 6 6 7 7 6 8 9 9 13 10 9 11 7 12 3 UG
Largest grade
Grade 10 (13)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 and grade 4 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 10; lower grades 5
Ungraded classes
3 students

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
10 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.4 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 76 County median 224
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.4 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Lake County
Larger than 1 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 66% Black 24% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Re-Education Services tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,500 to $13,950 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Re-Education Services?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Lake Catholic High School$13,9502026-271.1
St. Mary of the Assumption School$6,5002026-273.4
St. Gabriel School$6,6002026-275.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lake Catholic High School ✓9-1246114.3Roman Catholic1
Mentor Christian School ✓PreK-1224716.4Christian (nondenominational)3
St. Mary of the Assumption School ✓PreK-831313.3Roman Catholic3
Andrews Osborne Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
St. Gabriel School ✓PreK-852117.8Roman Catholic5
Hershey Montessori ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported6
Our Shepherd Lutheran School ✓K-811210.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)6
Willoughby Montessori Day School ✓K94.5Nonsectarian7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay