ChoiceFunded Search

Cleburne Adventist Christian School

111 Meadow View Dr, Cleburne, TX 76033Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
27
Students per teacher
6.8
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Keene center
7.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Setting
Town

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

41 2019-20 37 2021-22 27 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
41 to 27, down 14 (34%)
Path
Fell in each survey (37 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

4 PK 3 1 2 2 2 3 4 4 7 5 3 6 2 7 4 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 (7)
Smallest grade
3 grades (2 each)
Average a grade
About 3

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,250
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 27 County median 128
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Johnson County
Smallest of the 9 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 56% Hispanic 37% Two or more races 7%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Cleburne Adventist Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cleburne Adventist Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Northstar Academy Digital Learning ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Cleburne Christian Academy ✓PreK-121549.6Christian (nondenominational)1
Chisholm Trail Academy ✓9-1217515.8Seventh-Day Adventist7
Sycamore Academy ✓K-1217822Nonsectarian7
Keene Adventist Elementary School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported7
Joshua Adventist Multigrade School ✓PreK-85810.4Seventh-Day Adventist10
Joshua Christian Academy ✓PreK-121287.3Baptist10
Holy Cross Christian Academy ✓PreK-1020710.3Christian (nondenominational)14

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay