ChoiceFunded Search

Center Academy - Waterford Lakes

1331 S Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32828Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
5-12
Students (K-12)
69
Students per teacher
17.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Orlando center
8.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
65% boys, 35% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

74 2021-22 69 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
74 to 69, down 5 (7%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

7 5 6 6 7 7 8 8 10 9 12 10 9 11 10 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (6)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 10; lower grades 7

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,060
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
3 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 17.2 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 69 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
17.2 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 90 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 39% White 35% Two or more races 15% Black 7% American Indian 3% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Center Academy - Waterford Lakes tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Center Academy - Waterford Lakes?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Kids R Kids Waterford ✓K-221not reportedNonsectarian1
Growing Together Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Discovery Zone Preschool ✓PreK-17not reportedNonsectarian2
Lords Kingdom Academy ✓K-23110.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Montessori Bilingual Academy ✓PreK-6160not reportedNonsectarian3
Creative Global Schools ✓K-123110.3Nonsectarian3
Faith Christian Academy & Preschool ✓PreK-1275119.3Assembly of God3
Family Christian Academy Orlando ✓K-1225910.9Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay