ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Blessed Sacrament School

5841 Chevy Chase Pkwy Nw, Washington, DC 20015

K-8 grades
502 students
11.6 students per teacher

Blessed Sacrament School is a Roman Catholic private school in Washington, DC teaching grades K-8. It reported 502 students and about 11.6 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey. It is on the District of Columbia’s official OSP list.

Can you use OSP here?

✓ On the official D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program list

The state’s own list includes this school. The list is dated September 2026. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
K-8
Students
502
Teachers
44
Students per teacher
11.6
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
Setting
City

Member of: National Catholic Educational Association

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Blessed Sacrament School tuition, and what OSP pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Blessed Sacrament School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what OSP leaves you to pay.

Up to $10,000 for grades K to 8 and $15,000 for grades 9 to 12 (2026-27) Federally funded under the SOAR Act. EdChoice reports an average of $11,318 in 2024-25.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Blessed Sacrament School?

OSP pays between $10,000 and $15,000 depending on grade. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Johns College High School$29,9502026-271.1
Sidwell Friends School$55,2502026-272.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Broad Branch Children's HousePreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian<1
Montessori School of Chevy ChasePreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Johns College High School ✓9-121,79419.6Roman Catholic1
Sheridan School ✓K-82216.9Nonsectarian1
Franklin Montessori SchoolPreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian2
National Presbyterian School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported2
Edmund Burke School ✓6-123157.8Nonsectarian2
Sidwell Friends School ✓PreK-121,1297.7Friends2

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For Blessed Sacrament School: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay