ChoiceFunded Search

Bishop McLaughlin Catholic High School

13651 Hays Rd, Spring Hill, FL 34610Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$16,250
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
352
Students per teacher
13.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Spring Hill center
8.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$16,250 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $7,555
Left to pay
about $8,695, before fees

School facts

Teachers
26
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of St. Petersburg, FL
Boys and girls
57% boys, 43% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
92%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
Rural
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

323 2019-20 354 2021-22 352 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
323 to 352, up 29 (9%)
Path
Peaked at 354 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

84 9 94 10 111 11 63 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (111)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (63)
Average a grade
About 88

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.5 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 352 County median 84
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.5 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Pasco County
Larger than 39 of 42 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Hispanic 34% Black 6% Two or more races 4% Asian 3% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bishop McLaughlin Catholic High School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$16,250

One rate for grades 9 to 12; enrollment fee $650.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Bishop McLaughlin Catholic High School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bishop McLaughlin Catholic High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Miracles Schools ✓1-12125.2Nonsectarian2
Angeline Country Day School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportedNonsectarian3
Hope Ranch Learning Academy ✓K-1221413.4Christian (nondenominational)5
Hope for Tomorrow Campus ✓9-1227not reportedChristian (nondenominational)5
Faith Christian Academy ✓PreK-12916.7Baptist5
Esthers SchoolK-127014Christian (nondenominational)6
Grace Christian Schools of Pasco ✓K-1218813.4Christian (nondenominational)6
Wiggle Worms Learning Center ✓PreK-318not reportedBaptist6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay