ChoiceFunded Search

Bishop John King Mussio Central Junior High School

320 Westview Ave Ste 2, Steubenville, OH 43952Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
4-8
Students (K-12)
177
Students per teacher
10.4
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Steubenville center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Steubenville, OH
Boys and girls
36% boys, 64% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Bishop John King Mussio Central Junior High School says on steubenvillecatholicschools.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

104 2019-20 177 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
104 to 177, up 73 (70%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

44 4 44 6 40 7 49 8
Largest grade
Grade 8 (49)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (40)
Average a grade
About 44

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
40 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.4 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10.4 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Bishop John King Mussio Central Junior High School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,516 to $8,758 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bishop John King Mussio Central Junior High School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Catholic Central High School$6,516 to $8,7582026-270.0
Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary$6,5162026-270.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Catholic Central High School ✓8-1225512.8Roman Catholic<1
Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary ✓PreK-528211.4Roman Catholic<1
Jefferson County Christian School ✓PreK-1221114Christian (nondenominational)2
Speiro AcademyPreK-12263.5Christian (nondenominational)19
St. Mary Central School ✓PreK-8887.9Roman Catholic19
Martins Ferry Christian School ✓PreK-7447.3Christian (nondenominational)20
East Liverpool Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported20
St. Mary's Central School ✓PreK-81019.2Roman Catholic24

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay