ChoiceFunded Search

Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary

100 Etta Ave, Steubenville, OH 43952Open, per Google (checked Oct 19, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$6,516
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
282
Students per teacher
11.4
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Steubenville center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson, Autism) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$6,516 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $350, before fees

School facts

Teachers
28
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Steubenville, OH
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

313 2019-20 279 2021-22 282 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
313 to 282, down 31 (10%)
Path
Dipped to 279 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

53 PK 42 K 48 1 49 2 51 3 46 4 46 5
Largest grade
Grade 3 (51)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (42)
Average a grade
About 47

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.4 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
11.4 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 89% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 3% Asian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$6,516

Elementary tuition for grades K to 6 is 6,516 dollars per year. Preschool rates are separate. Financial aid and Ohio EdChoice Expansion apply by family income.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bishop John King Mussio Central Elementary?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Catholic Central High School ✓8-1225512.8Roman Catholic<1
Bishop John King Mussio Central Junior High School4-817710.4Roman Catholic<1
Jefferson County Christian School ✓PreK-1221114Christian (nondenominational)2
Speiro AcademyPreK-12263.5Christian (nondenominational)19
St. Mary Central School ✓PreK-8887.9Roman Catholic19
Martins Ferry Christian School ✓PreK-7447.3Christian (nondenominational)20
East Liverpool Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported20
St. Mary's Central School ✓PreK-81019.2Roman Catholic24

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay