ChoiceFunded Search

Baytown Christian Academy

5555 N Main St., Baytown, TX 77521Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
225
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Baytown center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
24
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
86%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

197 2019-20 228 2021-22 225 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
197 to 225, up 28 (14%)
Path
Peaked at 228 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

9 PK 14 K 18 1 14 2 13 3 14 4 22 5 20 6 20 7 25 8 23 9 16 10 7 11 12 12 7 UG
Largest grade
Grade 8 (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (7)
Average a grade, high school included
About 17
Ungraded classes
7 students

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 225 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 106 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 49% Hispanic 14% Black 12% American Indian 10% Pacific Islander 6% Two or more races 4% Asian 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Baytown Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Baytown Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
First Baptist Academy ✓PreK-6465.1Baptist2
Redeemer Lutheran Children's CenterUngraded100not reportedLutheran Church (Missouri Synod)4
Chinquapin Preparatory School ✓6-121248.1Nonsectarian4
St. Joseph Regional Catholic School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported5
Sacred Heart Catholic School ✓PreK-81109.6Roman Catholic10
Telos Classical Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported10
Light of Houston Bilingual Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported12
Lil Rascals Childcare ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported12

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay