ChoiceFunded Search

Sacred Heart Catholic School

907 Runneburg Rd, Crosby, TX 77532Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
110
Students per teacher
9.6
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Baytown center
11.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

103 2021-22 110 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
103 to 110, up 7 (7%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

22 PK 11 K 22 1 14 2 16 3 8 4 9 5 11 6 11 7 8 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 and grade 8 (8 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 110 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 60 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 51% White 30% Black 14% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sacred Heart Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sacred Heart Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Telos Classical Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Chinquapin Preparatory School ✓6-121248.1Nonsectarian7
Primrose School ✓K1818Nonsectarian7
Kids R Kids #35 TX Lakeshore ✓PreK-K1515Nonsectarian7
Prenda Microschool: Nurture Nest Academy Humble ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey8
Atascocita Montessori SchoolK203.3Nonsectarian8
Endless Possibilities Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey9
God's Little People Learning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay