Adult and Teen Challenge of Texas-Thrive Girls Academy
P. O. Box 1054, Hutto, TX 78634From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 7-12
- Students (K-12)
- 14
- Students per teacher
- 8.8
- Affiliation
- Christian (nondenominational)
- From Round Rock center
- 3.1 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 2
- Student body
- All-girls
- Program
- Special program emphasis
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 50%
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 10 (6)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 7 and grade 11 (1 each)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 250
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,880
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person, virtual and hybrid
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 74 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 8.8 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
- Size in Williamson County
- Larger than 3 of 18 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Adult and Teen Challenge of Texas-Thrive Girls Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Adult and Teen Challenge of Texas-Thrive Girls Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adult &teen Challenge of Texas Thrive Girls Academy ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | <1 | |
| Tsa - Aie Elite Prep ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 1 | |
| Fellowship Christian Academy - Hutto ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 3 | |
| Esteam Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 3 |
| GT Anywhere (Digital Learning) ✓ | K-8 | not reported | 3 |
| Kids R Kids No. 59 ✓ | PreK-K | 13 | 3 |
| Applegate Adventist Jr Academy ✓ | PreK-8 | 11 | 3 |
| St. Richards Episcopal School | PreK-K | 5 | 3 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.