ChoiceFunded Search

Abundant Life Christian School

5130 Hallam Rd, Lamarque, TX 77568Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
124
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dickinson center
5.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
18
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
20%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

69 2019-20 92 2021-22 124 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
69 to 124, up 55 (80%)
Path
Grew in each survey (92 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

27 PK 18 K 18 1 10 2 12 3 6 4 10 5 10 6 3 7 7 8 9 9 7 10 7 11 7 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten and grade 1 (18 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 10

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 124 County median 55
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Galveston County
Larger than 12 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 40% Hispanic 23% Black 22% Two or more races 13% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Abundant Life Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Abundant Life Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Aspire Christian AcademyPreK-12153.3Christian (nondenominational)1
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School ✓PreK-8557.2Roman Catholic2
First Class Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
True Cross Catholic School - Dickinson ✓K-8886.8Roman Catholic6
Queen of Angels ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported6
Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School ✓PreK-8387Roman Catholic6
Arcadia First Baptist Christian School ✓K-111117.8Baptist7
Calvary Childhood Education MinistryPreK-493.6Baptist7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay