ChoiceFunded Search

True Cross Catholic School - Dickinson

400 Fm 517 Rd E, Dickinson, TX 77539Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
88
Students per teacher
6.8
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Dickinson center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Boys and girls
33% boys, 67% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

88 2019-20 93 2021-22 88 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
88 to 88, no change
Path
Peaked at 93 in 2021-22, then came back to where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24

18 K 9 1 10 2 10 3 7 4 9 5 8 6 5 7 12 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (18)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,340
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
9 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 88 County median 55
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Galveston County
Larger than 10 of 14 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 51% Hispanic 34% Two or more races 7% Asian 5% American Indian 2% Black 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

True Cross Catholic School - Dickinson tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at True Cross Catholic School - Dickinson?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Queen of Angels ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Primrose School of League City at Victory Lakes ✓PreK-Transitional K1010Nonsectarian2
Bayaan Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Creative Corners SchoolPreK-K77Methodist3
Kiddie Academy ✓PreK-K20not reportedNonsectarian4
Devereux School2-12326.4Nonsectarian4
Prenda Microschool: Apogee League City ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
St. Mary Catholic School ✓PreK-82177.6Roman Catholic4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay