ChoiceFunded Search

Zanesville Christian School

2400 Chandlersville Rd, Zanesville, OH 43701Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
11
Students per teacher
4.6
Affiliation
Other religious
From Zanesville center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Rural
Member of
American Association of Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

11 2019-20 12 2021-22 11 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
11 to 11, no change
Path
Peaked at 12 in 2021-22, then came back to where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 K 1 2 2 3 2 7 1 8 1 10 1 11 1 12
Largest grade
3 grades (2 each)
Smallest grade
5 grades (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 1; lower grades 2

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day, 3 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.6 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
4.6 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 91% Black 9%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Zanesville Christian School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Zanesville Christian School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bishop Rosecrans High School ✓9-1214810Roman Catholic2
Bishop Fenwick School ✓PreK-828711Roman Catholic2
Anchor Christian Academy ✓PreK-12596Pentecostal3
Zanesville Seventh-Day Advent ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported4
Glen Rock SchoolK-83718.5Amish14

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay