ChoiceFunded Search

Young Kids in Motion Academy

6211 Terry Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
330
Students per teacher
11
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Jacksonville center
5.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
30
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
25%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

227 2019-20 357 2021-22 330 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
227 to 330, up 103 (45%)
Path
Peaked at 357 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

20 K 26 1 30 2 31 3 25 4 33 5 34 6 28 7 25 8 18 9 16 10 25 11 19 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (34)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (16)
Average a grade
About 25
High school grades
Average 20; lower grades 28

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,020
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 330 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 111 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 85% Two or more races 6% White 5% Hispanic 4% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Young Kids in Motion Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Young Kids in Motion Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Christian Heritage Academy ✓PreK-817913.2Church of the Nazarene<1
University Christian School ✓PreK-1265810.9Baptist<1
Father's Harbor Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
My Academy ✓K-12171not reportedIslamic<1
A Childs Place Montessori School ✓PreK-5184.5Nonsectarian1
Growing Together Behavioral Center ✓Ungraded42not reportedNonsectarian1
Mainspring Academy ✓Ungraded636.3Nonsectarian1
Ces Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay