ChoiceFunded Search

Walsh Jesuit High School

4550 Wyoga Lake Rd, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44224Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$16,500
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
928
Students per teacher
14.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Cuyahoga Falls center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$16,500 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,408
Left to pay
about $8,092, before fees

School facts

Teachers
71
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
99%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

1,013 2019-20 1,012 2021-22 928 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
1,013 to 928, down 85 (8%)
Path
Fell in each survey (1,012 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

225 9 228 10 278 11 197 12
Largest grade
Grade 11 (278)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (197)
Average a grade
About 232

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
1 day shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.3 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
This school 928 County median 204
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.3 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools
Size in Summit County
Largest of the 33 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 85% Black 6% Hispanic 4% Two or more races 3% Asian 2% Pacific Islander under 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Walsh Jesuit High School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$16,500

One tuition rate for all grades.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Walsh Jesuit High School's website, checked October 2, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Walsh Jesuit High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cuyahoga Valley Christian Acad ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Faith Islamic Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Summit Christian School ✓K-826015.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Immaculate Heart of Mary School ✓PreK-830212.3Roman Catholic3
The Nest SchoolK66Nonsectarian3
Holy Family Parish School ✓PreK-839715.1Roman Catholic4
Ea Academy - Cuyahoga Falls ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Redeemer Lutheran ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay