ChoiceFunded Search

Universal Muslim Academy

2232 Stratford Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45219Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
58
Students per teacher
9.5
Affiliation
Islamic
From Cincinnati center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

25 2021-22 58 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
25 to 58, up 33 (132%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

7 PK 5 K 7 1 9 2 8 3 7 4 8 5 4 6 6 7 4 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (9)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 and grade 8 (4 each)
Average a grade
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,250
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
3 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.5 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 58 County median 215
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.5 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Hamilton County
Larger than 13 of 76 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Black 48%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Universal Muslim Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Universal Muslim Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Corryville Catholic Elementary School ✓PreK-81779.8Roman Catholic<1
St. Edmund Campion Academy ✓1-12303.8Roman Catholic<1
St. Francis Serph School ✓K-814514.5Roman Catholic<1
Aldersgate Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Cincinnati Hills-Otto Armleder ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Annunciation ✓PreK-5888.8Roman Catholic2
Depaul Cristo Rey High School ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Clifton Christian Academy ✓K-67312.6Seventh-Day Adventist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay