ChoiceFunded Search

Trinity Christian Academy

800 Hammond Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $11,500
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
1,311
Students per teacher
14.8
Affiliation
Baptist
From Jacksonville center
8.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$11,500 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,409
Left to pay
about $3,091, before fees

School facts

Teachers
91
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
85%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

1,116 2019-20 1,160 2021-22 1,311 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
1,116 to 1,311, up 195 (17%)
Path
Grew in each survey (1,160 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

99 K 16 T1 100 1 104 2 101 3 102 4 103 5 102 6 103 7 95 8 105 9 92 10 101 11 88 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (105)
Smallest grade
Transitional first grade (16)
Average a grade, high school included
About 94

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 1,311 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Larger than 131 of 134 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 52% Black 31% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 7% Asian 3% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Trinity Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$11,500
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$13,490
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$13,560

Annual tuition K-5th $11,500; 6th-8th $13,490; 9th-12th $13,560. New student registration fee $750 (new students only).

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Trinity Christian Academy's tuition sheet, checked October 1, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Trinity Christian Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Heart To Heart Christian Academy ✓K-12535.9Christian (nondenominational)<1
Eunice Christian School8-127not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Eagles View Academy ✓K-1229813.7Christian (nondenominational)1
Old Plank Christian Academy ✓PreK-1233612Baptist1
New Beginnings Christian Academy ✓K-128011.4Pentecostal2
North Fla Educational Institute Westside ✓PreK-12199not reportedNonsectarian2
Cedar Creek Christian School ✓PreK-1237813.5Baptist3
The Potter's House Christian Academy ✓PreK-1232513.3Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay