ChoiceFunded Search

Trinitas Academy

1101 SW 49th Ave, Plantation, FL 33317Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
202
Students per teacher
13.6
Affiliation
Baptist
From Plantation center
3.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

141 2019-20 141 2021-22 202 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
141 to 202, up 61 (43%)
Path
Held at 141 to 2021-22, then rose

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

17 PK 14 K 16 1 20 2 16 3 21 4 16 5 25 6 16 7 24 8 8 9 11 10 8 11 7 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (7)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 9; lower grades 19

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
3 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.6 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 202 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.6 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 166 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 59% Black 33% White 3% Asian 3% American Indian 1% Two or more races under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Trinitas Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Trinitas Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ann Storck Center ✓PreK-836not reportedNonsectarian<1
High Expectations Education CenterPreK-253.1Nonsectarian<1
C.G. Smith Academy - East ✓K-814not reportedNonsectarian<1
New Hope SDA School and Learning Center ✓K-81149.7Seventh-Day Adventist1
Uco Early Beginnings AcademyPreK-8237.7Nonsectarian2
UCP Early Beginnings ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Baldwin Academy Preparatory School ✓PreK-512212.2Nonsectarian2
Hope for the Future Christian Academy ✓K-8408Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay