ChoiceFunded Search

The Woodlands Prep High School Online High School

6620 Woodlands Pkwy, The Woodlands, TX 77382Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
1-12
Students (K-12)
60
Students per teacher
12.2
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From The Woodlands center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

135 2019-20 27 2021-22
2019-20 to 2021-22
135 to 27, down 108 (80%)

The school year

Days in the school year
187
Length of the school day
9 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,680
Classes, 2023-24
Virtual
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
11 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
105 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.2 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 60 County median 74
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.2 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 9 of 23 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

American Indian 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Woodlands Prep High School Online High School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,110 to $36,240 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Woodlands Prep High School Online High School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The John Cooper School$32,300 to $36,2402026-270.7
Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy$8,110 to $14,5602026-272.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Kangaroo Forest Early Childhood CenterPreK-K55Nonsectarian<1
The John Cooper SchoolPreK-121,2999.4Nonsectarian<1
St. Anthony of Padua School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Esprit International School ✓PreK-12885.1Nonsectarian2
Son Kids Christian SchoolPreK-K145.4Christian (nondenominational)3
Legacy Preparatory Christian Academy ✓PreK-126839Christian (nondenominational)3
Primrose School of the Woodlands at Creekside Park ✓PreK-K136.5Nonsectarian3
Cunae International SchoolPreK-12876.7Nonsectarian3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay