ChoiceFunded Search

The Wide School

2777 Dulles Ave, Missouri City, TX 77459Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
295
Students per teacher
16.3
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Missouri City center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

107 2019-20 151 2021-22 295 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
107 to 295, up 188 (176%)
Path
Grew in each survey (151 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

20 K 17 1 18 2 24 3 19 4 16 5 8 6 16 7 18 8 6 9 6 10 6 11 1 12 120 UG
Largest grade
Grade 3 (24)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 5; lower grades 17
Ungraded classes
120 students

The school year

Days in the school year
176
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
Same as the median of the 1,203 private schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 16.3 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 295 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
16.3 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 25 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 36% White 25% Asian 20% Black 13% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Wide School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Wide School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Little Village School ✓PreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian<1
Wildfire Academy: An Acton Imprimis ✓PreK-9not reportednot reportednot reported1
The Towne Creek SchoolPreK-K147Nonsectarian1
Noah's Ark AcademyPreK33Christian (nondenominational)1
Homeschool Academy3-12154.8Nonsectarian1
First Colony Montessori South ✓PreK-K204Nonsectarian2
Casa Dei Bambini ✓PreK-K20not reportedNonsectarian2
Christ Church SchoolPreK-Transitional K187.2Methodist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay