ChoiceFunded Search

The Pine School

12350 SE Federal Hwy, Hobe Sound, FL 33455Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
470
Students per teacher
7.6
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Hobe Sound center
1.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for an unstated year; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
63
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
88%
Accreditation
FCIS, COGNIA
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

348 2019-20 391 2021-22 470 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
348 to 470, up 122 (35%)
Path
Grew in each survey (391 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

23 K 32 1 25 2 31 3 30 4 31 5 41 6 42 7 42 8 54 9 52 10 40 11 27 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (54)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (23)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 36

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.6 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 470 County median 115
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.6 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Martin County
Largest of the 13 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Hispanic 9% Two or more races 5% Black 3% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Pine School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5
$29,500
Grades 6 to 8
$33,750
Grades 9 to 12
$38,900
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Year not stated. Grades K-4 $29,500 shown for grades K to 5 (grade 5 is in the Grades 5-8 band at $33,750); Grades 9-12 $38,900.

Tuition from The Pine School's website, checked October 1, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Pine School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5).
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Banner Lake Academy ✓K-3568Nonsectarian<1
Hobe Sound Christian Academy ✓PreK-122157Christian (nondenominational)1
Good Shepherd Episcopal School ✓PreK-5833.5Episcopal7
Providence Education Group ✓K-11414.1Nonsectarian7
The Well Treasure Coast ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey7
The Harvey Academy ✓3-12605Nonsectarian7
Tree Top Academy ✓PreK-K168Nonsectarian8
Community Christian Academy ✓K-12135not reportedBaptist8

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay