ChoiceFunded Search

The New School Montessori

3 Burton Woods Ln, Cincinnati, OH 45229Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
115
Students per teacher
6.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Cincinnati center
1.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
24
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
44% boys, 56% girls
Setting
City
Member of
American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

106 2019-20 147 2021-22 115 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
106 to 115, up 9 (8%)
Path
Peaked at 147 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

36 PK 20 K 1 T1 18 1 15 2 18 3 14 4 15 5 14 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (20)
Smallest grade
Transitional first grade (1)
Average a grade
About 14

The school year

Days in the school year
187
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
12 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.1 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 115 County median 215
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.1 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Hamilton County
Larger than 24 of 76 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 76% Two or more races 9% Black 5% Hispanic 4% Pacific Islander 4% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The New School Montessori tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 14, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The New School Montessori?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Zion Temple Christian AcademyPreK-6479.4Pentecostal<1
St. Peter Faber Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Roger Bacon High School ✓9-1252712.1Christian (nondenominational)<1
St. Clement Elementary School ✓K-824814.1Roman Catholic<1
Trout Lily Montessori School ✓1-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Azalea Montessori School ✓PreK-6568Nonsectarian1
Xavier Jesuit Academy ✓3-81414Roman Catholic, all-boys2
Clifton Christian Academy ✓K-67312.6Seventh-Day Adventist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay